New Music

Beard Jams: Bath is Black by Marika Hackman

Musicbeards

Hey everyone! How’s it going? It is pretty hot here today. Sunny, but hot. While I’m trying to keep cool, check out todays song! It’s called “Bath is Black”, and it’s by Marika Hackman.

When I started listening to this song, I was thinking that this was going to be a nice and chill folk pop song. The first thing that pops out at you is her voice. Very sweet, yet mature.

Then, all of a sudden, after the first verse, here comes this beat! It totally caught me off guard, but I love it! It adds so much more to the song. As soon as I heard it I started dancing a little bit.

But wait, there’s more! After the second verse, the beat develops even more! At this point, I was full out dancing and enjoying this song. Has a very lovely sound to it. Very folky at…

View original post 85 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

